Identity Fraud has finally happened to me

Well its finally happened to me.

After been very careful with my credit card details over the years, last week I finally fell victim to Identity Fraud. Yes, whilst checking my credit card transactions online, I noticed a airline ticket that I certainly didn’t buy. A call to my credit card company revealed two further airline transactions that had not yet been posted onto my statement.

Within one day, 3 separate airline tickets had been bought on my card. Fortunately, the bank had noticed something suspicious and put a stop on my card. Of course, i’m fully covered by my credit card company. However, I can’t help thinking now whether my stolen details were a result of something careless I have done or whether it was a problem over which I had no control (i.e. insider fraud). Still, irrespective of which it is, I will be ever more vigilant when my replacement card arrives.

One thought on “Identity Fraud has finally happened to me

  1. Pingback: Identity Security amp Me Blog Archive Identity Fraud has | fix my credit

Leave a Reply

