Moving on…………….

Since starting at Capgemini back in September, I have found the amount of time away from home an ever increasing problem for me and my family. As a result, I have decided to move on from Capgemini, look for new challenges elsewhere and hopefully increase the infamous work/life balance a bit better.

Therefore, a couple of weeks ago I tendered my resignation. This is by no means a reflection on the people at Capgemin or the organisation. It’s just the nature of the business that they are in.

I am of course staying in the Identity and Security space and, as of 14th May, I will be working for Oracle UK as a Principal Sales Consultant within the Identity and Security space. It was a hard decision for me to move from vendor independent consultancy to a vendor. However, I strongly believe that Oracle has got a good product set, a strong roadmap and the drive and vision to succeed in this competitive market.

I still plan on being as active as ever within the Identity space and look forward to coming to the table with a different perspective.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

One thought on “Moving on…………….

  1. Paul, the very best of luck to you, I hope the position turns out to be what you are looking for, I am sure you will do very well and enjoy it…. Mel

Leave a Reply

