My contribution to driving OASIS standards

As a consultant in the field of Identity Management, for some time I have felt that I wanted to participate more with helping to drive the standards and the industry forward. I am already on the Identity Gang and find it very informative. I even chip in when I have something interesting to say.

Unfortunately, not being in the US I don’t get to go to most of the Identity ‘unconferences’ that are held. Therefore, I have done what I consider the next best thing and joined the OASIS consortium. This was made possible by my current employer been a sponsor organisation. Initially, I have joined the following committees:

  • Security Services (SAML) – Member
  • Provisioning Services – Observer
  • XRI Data Interchange (XDI – Observer

I hope to be able to contribute with the advancement of these standards, particularly SAML, which I have had the “pleasure” (I think thats the right word) of using in a number of deployments in the past, including my current project.

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

