Firefox 2 finally released

For the few people on the planet that didn’t hear the news yesterday, Mozilla announced the release of Firefox 2. This long awaited browser is finally out and looking good. For a full list of the new features, follow this link (here).

I downloaded the software yesterday and whilst I was surprised at first that I was able to get it at all (I assumed all the download sites would be maxed out), I was also surprised that 12 out of my 14 plugins upgraded and worked seamlessly with v2 from the outset.

Another great release from the folks at Mozilla.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

