My Blog is Moving

At long last I have bought my own domain name and some web hosting space.

I have always put this off in the past due to time and effort. However, since starting my blog a few months ago, I have realised that I would like to be able to customise it further than the hosted WordPress site lets me. Therefore, I decided it was time to host my own.

Therefore, my new blog is hosted at http://blog.pdtoal.com.

N.B. PLEASE UPDATE YOUR RSS READERS WITH THIS NEW ADDRESS.

I will continue to post to both sites for a while until the stats of my old blog drop.

For the moment, my new blog is fairly similar in look and feel. However, as I progress I hope to add a number of plugins and customise the look and feel to something I am happier with.

I have copied all my historic posts over from my original blog but a problem with WordPress seems to prevent me from migrating the comments as well. Therefore, you will notice that my new blog has no historic comments on it. If anyone has any ideas how to migrate these, great, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

