A Whole New Mind….really does open your mind

A couple of weeks ago, one of my work colleagues told me about a book he was reading called A Whole New Mind by Daniel Pink. Having just finished "Digital Identity" and fancying a change from the usual technical books that I usually engross myself in, I thought it sounded worthwhile giving it a try.

Having finished it in a few days, it is one of those books that I couldn't put down. The book examines how our brains work today and the way that we survive today. It then goes on to discuss how we must change the way that we think in order to survive in what Pink calls the "Conceptual Age".

This book is very informative and gives a number of exercises that can be done to help stimulate the correct parts of the brain.

Being a typical 'techie' I found this book a refreshing change from my normal library.

VERDICT: Well worth a read!

One thought on “A Whole New Mind….really does open your mind

  1. Paul, I’ve not seen that book, but there are a few others that might be of interest…

    I’ve blogged today about library thing and how that might help get new book recommendations. It might be worth having a look at, particularly if you’re going to be doing book-reviews 🙂

Leave a Reply

